Setting Forth

Ladies and Gentleman,

It is time again for this traveling vagabond to pack her bags and head to the airport. This time with a ticket to Paris in hand. As any of you who know me, or read my blog, may be aware, I feel deeply and passionately that the Lord has created us to live our lives abundantly. He says, “I have come to set the world on fire. How I wish it were already blazing!” Luke 12:49 And in another place, quite plainly, “I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.” John 10:10 

I think part of this call to “abundant life” is a call to live the wondrous adventure the Lord has for each of us. The deepest desires of our hearts were embedded in our being before our hearts beat. They are gifts from the Lord. Gifts to bring us joy and peace. Gifts to draw us nearer to the One who only wishes to give us more joy and peace. 

Sometimes, the Lord blesses us and allows us to be a part of one another’s adventures. Sometimes, we have the rare opportunity to help another’s dream come to fruition. This has been the inspiration for my up coming adventure to Paris, Lisieux, and Lourdes, France. It has been the lifelong dream of a dear friend of mine to make the pilgrimage journey to Lourdes. I am blessed and honored that she has requested for me to join her. As we leave behind our sometimes all too distracting daily lives, we journey to make ourselves available to the Lord. 

It is so easy to get caught up in the everyday, in the things of this life. Schedules are important, an income is necessary…but only here. Only for a time will we need these things. May we remember that we must prepare ourselves not only to provide for our needs tomorrow, but that we must prepare our souls for the life that awaits us, for all eternity, after death. 

I carry each of you with me during my travels.

Maybe today, stop for a few minutes and just contemplate…What are the deepest desires of my heart? Who knows what that question alone could lead to!

To Lives of Abundant Life,

Danielle Adelina

1 thought on “Setting Forth

  1. Have a safe and wonderful adventure……..pls keep us updated on all you see, do and think of the experiences given to you …..thanks F

Leave a comment